WACU's leadership team

WACU is led by an executive committee comprising officers elected by the membership each fall. The officers serve a two-year term and may be re-elected for an additional term. 

The chair of the ACU Museum Board also serves on the WACU executive committee as a voting member, while a liaison from the ACU Alumni Relations Office serves as an ex officio member. The liaison advises the executive board on ACU policies and procedures and maintains the organization's relationship with ACU faculty and staff.

Executive Officers 2016-17
  • President – Nancy Miller
  • Secretary – Kathy George
  • Treasurer – Lynn Fitzgerald
  • Parliamentarian – Susan Perry
  • Vice President of Fundraising – Hazel Fillmon
  • Vice President of Programs – Marisue Meyer
  • Vice President of Scholarships – Donna Garrett
  • ACU Museum Board Chair – Marianna Rasco
  • ACU Alumni Relations Liaison – Aubree Browning