Wildcats Serving 2017


Join Wildcats across Texas as we come together for a day of serving our communities! In 2016, we had approximately 225 alumni and friends participate. Let’s see if we can get 300 Wildcats in gear Saturday, April 1! Click here to read what about alumni thought about last year's event in the latest issue of ACU Today

See all the details below and register today.

  • Abilene Wildcats are partnering with Global Samaritan Resources, 2074 N. 1st St., 9 a.m. - noon. All ages are welcome to volunteer; children volunteers will decorate boxes to be sent to communities in need around the world.

  • Austin Wildcats are partnering with Round Rock Area Serving Center, 1099 E. Main St., noon – 2 p.m.. Wear comfortable clothing and closed-toe shoes. Families welcome; no age minimum. Round Rock Area Serving Center provides services such as a food pantry and clothing stores for under-privileged and/or low-income people and families in crisis. 

For additional details, contact Tunisia Singleton at tunisia.singleton@acu.edu or 512-450-4329.

  • Dallas Wildcats are partnering with the CitySquare Opportunity Center, 1610 S Malcolm X Blvd., to feed homeless neighbors. Arrive at 11 a.m. to help set up and cook; lunch will be served from noon -1 p.m. Families welcome; no age minimum. Volunteers are also asked to bring travel-size items to include in personal care kits to be assembled and distributed. Examples: Shampoo, conditioner, shaving cream, disposable razors, soap, deodorant, lip balm, comb or brush, toothbrush, toothpaste and feminine hygiene products. 

For additional details, contact Toni Young at toni.young@acu.edu or 214-402-5183.

  • Fort Worth Wildcats are partnering with Fortress Youth Development Center, 712 E. Stella St., 9-11 a.m. We will be assisting with building maintenance as well as cleaning and planting a flower bed.

For additional details, contact Brent Barrow at brent.barrow@acu.edu or 817-946-5917.

  • Houston Wildcats are partnering with Houston Food Bank, 535 Portwall St., 1-4 p.m. Families welcome. For safety, children must be age 6 years or older. Please enter the age(s) of children on the registration form.

For additional details, contact Carri Hill at carri.hill@acu.edu or 713-582-2123.

  • Lubbock Wildcats are partnering with South Plains Food Bank at the Carolyn Lanier Youth Farm, 9:00 a.m. - noon. Families welcome. We will be assisting with planting and assisting with projects on the farm. Please consider bringing a brimmed hat and sunscreen.

For additional details, contact Aubree Browning at aubree.browning@acu.edu or 325-674-2244.

  • San Antonio Wildcats are partnering with Haven for Hope at 1 Haven for Hope Way from 9 a.m. to noon to assist with a landscaping project.. Families welcome. For safety, children must be age 8 years or older. 

    For additional details, contact Kerry Stemen at kerry.stemen@acu.edu or 830-388-0615.



Contact Information

Primary Contact

Suzanne Sims
800-373-4220
alumni@acu.edu

Date & Location

Date: 4/1/2017
Location: Locations vary